The Department of Informatics and Telecommunications consists of a number of sectors:
  • Sector of Theoretical Computer Science, which focuses on the development and foundation of Information Theory Methods, Computational Mathematics, Theory and Study of Algorithms and Programming Languages, Data Structures, Software Development and Computer Graphics.
  • Sector of Computer Systems and Applications, which focuses on the Analysis, Synthesis and Applications of Hardware and Software Systems, as well as the management of Databases and Knowledge Bases.
  • Sector of Communications and Signal Processing, which focuses on Communication Devices and Systems, Communication Networks, Signal and Image Processing, Microelectronic and Opticoelectronic Systems.